Some people say that the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Nowadays, the public has ascribed their felicity to the amount of wealth they possess. This essay will discuss how this money plays a vital role in the satisfaction of minds. Moreover, this essay will further talk about the other possible factors that can make the population joyful. To begin, the possession of material goods and products surely plays a crucial role in the development of happy minds in society. Masses who have a lot of luxuries in life tend to be happier than those who do not have these facilities. This is due to the fact that we, as humans, try to acquire those things in life which bring us comfort. For instance, owning a spacious big house, an expensive car, an electronic gadget and a bike is often more promising in bringing happiness to the lives of the masses. What is more, owing to owning private property being a natural proclivity of humans since their birth, folks feel valued when they are owners of some home, land, company, or factory. It elevates their self-esteem and ego. It inculcates self-worth and pride in them. Hence, the gratification of minds certainly is contingent upon money. Furthermore, the other aspects of a man's life which can make him lively and joyous are numerous. The first and foremost is having valuable social relationships. Having helpful and compassionate friends and family members in one's life is priceless. These people play a monumental role in the growth of positive and amicable feelings in a person. For example, according to research by Oxford University, folks who have happy friends are inclined to be happier and merrier than the crowds who have depressed and melancholic company. In addition, the other significant aspect which can make people jovial is a successful and happy marriage. This nuptial bond, if it is pure, respectful, courteous and unbreakable, would aid both husband and wife to live with positive feelings and emotions. In a nutshell, gratification of minds is becoming heavily dependent upon material possessions. We talked about how having assets like cars, homes, and land would add joy to the masses' lives and how ownership of property gives a sense of satisfaction. Additionally, we discussed the other possible causes of folks' felicity such as befriending lively people and remaining truthful and sincere in one's marriage.