Some people think watching TV is bad for children, while others think that watching TV has more beneficial effects on children. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is debatable whether children should be stimulated to enjoy various programs on the telly or be prevented from watching them because of their benefits. From my perspective, both arguments are convincing to a certain extent, but I am still in favour of the latter thanks to its knowledge and a myriad of useful programs, especially that on smart TV. On the one hand, advocates of the first opinion have their radical ground. First, It is the telly and its programs that trigger giddy excitement in scion. In particular, these future generations tend to watch TV excessively. Worse still, not only do such young audiences suffer from myopia easily, but also they run a high risk of falling into psychosis. Second, there are a significant number of videos that are restricted for children still inundated on numerous websites including Youtube, or Tiktok, and it is these videos that give a negative influence on the cognition and wisdom of future generations. In fact, in the Vietnamese youtube community, NTN and Tho Nguyen are epitomai of toxic channels, because said channels have posted several televised that encourage offspring in doing dangerous activities. On the other hand, the above arguments are insufficient to overshadow the merits of the topic in question. At the simplest, the telly transcends almost all methodologies to convey information. To be specific, only by watching information via videos could audiences pay attention and understand content elaborately. To illustrate, Youtube, TikTok and Facebook are embodiments of social media websites which make vast quantities of interesting English televised, and scion could feel more excited when they learn via such televised. In addition, these social media have long been known as a method for offspring lazing. To elaborate, in modern times, primary students often are crammed with an ample number of subjects and lessons, so they might be under stress if they lack time to themselves entertain. Hence, parents need to control the watching time of their sons and daughters, and they also have to stimulate them to watch educational programs which combine both educational content and entertainment. In conclusion, there are still numerous adversities when children watch excessively such as prohibited content. However, I am still aware of a legion of advantages that could assist children in studying and lazing after stressful studying lessons.