People today can use internet to learn the life and culture of another country, so it cannot be necessary to travel to other country. To that extent do you agree or disagree?

Recent advances in technology have made it possible for people to learn about different nations ' traditions, history, and lifestyles using the Internet which made certain people doubt the necessity of travelling at all. While it is true that nowadays there is a lot of information available online, I believe that the information available is not enough for a better understanding of the history and culture of different nations. Therefore,visiting those countries are still necessary. Firstly, the information available online often is very limited. For example, the information available online often covers topics such as history the of a nation, people's traditions and national cuisine in general. However, there is very limited information about the people from different regions of the country, their local cuisine and their ways of living might differ from the ways of living of the people from the other parts of the country. For this reason. It is important to travel, visit different parts of the country, stay with locals and learn from them. Although it is also true that the Internet made it possible to learn about other nations without having to travel with so much information available online. Moreover, there are travel programs available to watch, free of charge,dedicated to travelling and experiencing different cultures of other nations. However, one can't experience other people's cultures effectively without spending time with those people and learning directly from them. To conclude, the development of technology and the Internet made information about other nations accessible to everyone and some started to doubt the necessity of travelling at all. Despite having so much information available, I am convinced that in order to fully understand the culture of other people and learn about their history and lifestyle it is necessary to physically experience it the virtual travel and information available online are not enough.