Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, some numbers of sick communities are no longer going to their professional doctor to get medical treatment. However, they are moving to use another altenative as their medical treatment. I agree that this is positive development for the people in terms of reducing the usage of chemical drugs and finding an option for poor people to get recovery cheaply. Firstly, it is really crucial to maintain citizen’s health without consuming medical drugs and capsules which are usually given by doctors. The reason is because they contain a lot of chemicals that can contribute to the patients’ health problems. It can make new problem for their bodies’ condition. For example, my uncle who had heart problems visited his doctor and got some medicines that needed to be consumed; after consuming them, my uncle got some side effects affecting his respiratory system. Secondly, alternative treatment can be a solution for poor communities that have financial problem to go to the doctor. Some people opine that visiting doctor and paying for the services and the medicines are expensive. They find that it is cheaper to use herbal drink to get recovery from their sickness. In addition, they can use the money for buying nutrious food or massaging to maintain their health. This alternative treatment is another option to reduce their additional expenses regarding health issues. To sum up, traditional treatment can be the option and solution for communities with health problems to not only preventing the overuse of medical drugs but also finding cheaper way to obtain recovery.