Some people think that companies and individuals, rather than the government, should pay for cleaning up the pollution that they have produced. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, more and more pollution is generated, and it is commonly cleaned up and paid for by the government, but some people argue that pollution producers, organizations or people, should pay for it. I completely disagree with this idea, because this practice is expensive, and it is the authority's responsibility. On the one hand, the public should not pay extra cleaning fees for their normal pollution. Because there are several reasons. Firstly, companies and individuals have to produce some pollution during the daily run and life, which is unavoidable. In addition, pollution has a massive number of types that are extremely hard statistics and calculated. The government needs to employ additional staff to generate correct data for fees, which is not worth it because those costs can deal with a lot of pollution. Therefore, if it is executed that most people pay for cleaning, they will equivalently pay extra tax, which is to raise everyone's living costs. On the other hand, the cleaning obligation should be undertaken by authorities. In modern society, everyone needs to be taxed. That money normally includes the cost of the government, who should provide public service to the public. While if there is some serious environmental damage caused by someone, the government will punish those who will pay extra fees through existing laws. So that the public do not worry about unfairly sustaining extra pollution costs. Daily range pollution cleaning costs have been included in taxes, which can improve social running efficiency though the government's unified resource allocation. In conclusion, it is clear that people already pay for cleaning pollution fees through taxes, and it is not worth calculating everyone's pollution. Therefore, I disagree with some people's idea that the public should pay extra for what they produce pollution.