The Government Is Wasting Money On Arts And This Money Could Be Better Spent Elsewhere To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that craft should be preserved by the government, as it plays an integral role in people's life to stay connected with nature and emotions whereas, other opines that, there are more opportunities to utilise the money rather than spending it on craft. This essay will discuss both perspectives along with my opinion. Firstly, government spending is required on art as it plays an integral role in people's life because it is undoubtedly one of the best ways to stay connected with nature. Secondly, it also opens a path for tourism to visit a country which, provides constructive information about the history and culture using arts. For example, recent research has shown that 70 per cent of tourists prefer to visit a country, which has art museums and depicts history through their creativity. On the other hand, being a part of a developing country, people tend to seek government support in different areas that require the utmost attention. For example, government money should be spent on senior citizens to provide basic necessities. Furthermore, this money could be invested in developing schools, and hospitals which will eventually help the younger generation as well as the citizens of the country. In a nutshell, the government must decide a proportion of money to invest in preserving arts. however, other priority things must be considered.