University students must pay all tuition fees, because it benefits mostly them individually, rather than the society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that students should pay all university expenses since tertiary education is more likely to benefit individuals than society. I do not agree with this statement because higher education not only affects people individually, but it is also of paramount importance to society’s development and economy. Studying at a university has a substantial impact on a nation’s economy. In other words, higher education provides countries with skilled and educated individuals, leading to higher innovation and productivity. To be more precise, the more students who enter third-level education, the more skilled the workforce will be, which will grow the economy. Take Finland, for instance, where education is considered to be one of the most effective ways to improve the economy and advance people’s well-being. Furthermore, higher education leads to the formation of well-rounded individuals who develop society in the long run. To be more specific, students obtain a deeper understanding of correct moral behavior and knowledge of the harmful effects of drug and alcohol abuse. As a result, the community becomes more aware of how to behave and live accurately. The best example of that is Singapore where reports show that fewer citizens this country are drug abuse, and society is one of the most developed. In conclusion, many states that third-level education benefits only individuals, not the community, and money for the university should be covered by students. I disagree with this opinion due to higher education ’s remarkable impact on the economy and the development of communities.