Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information , such as their hobbies and interests , and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful . Others disagree Discuss both views and give your own opnion

Occasionally employers are asking applicants for private information, for example, their hobbies and interest areas. Sometimes they are also asking about relationship status. One part of the population is saying that these questions may be suitable and beneficial. In this, essay I will discuss the pros and cons of the topic. In my opinion, asking for personal information is significant during a job interview. The process is necessary for finding out more about the applicants. The companies can use the information to decide who is the most appropriate for the position. For example at one job position, they are looking for a more active personality, while the others need someone suitable for passive work, including more sitting and doing the basic same job every day. Hobbies can be useful and contribute to the work. Employers should know if applicants have a child or not. Some companies have private schools and they can offer them to the workers. However, these questions are very intimate and if the applicants have a problem in their life, they do not want to explain. Employers should respect the job interest's privacy. To sum up, some questions are important for employers. I think these questions are good for choosing the optimal person for the position.