Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think students should spend time on important subjects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The number of an individuals tend to have a opinion that there should be involvement of culinary skills and food science in a school curriculum, while many of them have viewpoint that scholars should be more focussed on most predominant courses.In my opinion, there should be both of the food science and other vital subjects as a part of academics. To commence with, implementation of science of food and methods of its preparation should be there as a important subjects in the schools, because, food is considered as basic and formost need to survive. Therefore, it is mandatory to have a culinary skills and knowledge about ingredients of each and every eatable thing.To elaborate, mostly childern are living far away from their parents for quality education and in this case if they do not know how to prepare a food,how they would be able to live there. Consequently, they would prefer to have fast food which in turn cause various health ailments to them such as obesity. Moreover, if they would study about the various components of food like vitamins, carbohydrates etcetera, it would help them to maintain a balanced diet in their daily routine according to the nutritional requirement of their bodies. To cite an example, according to survey conducted by WHO, students pursuing courses related to diet are considered to be more healthy than other students of same age. On the other hand, there are ample of other important courses as well instead of food sciences on which stuedents should be more focussed. To explicate, these days everthing is based on new technological methods, so it is a need of time to explore the IT courses to cope up with advancement of science. Furthermore, other subjects like medical sciences are equally important too, due to good wages and other perks,more importantly to assist the mankind to cure them from chronic disorders. To conclude, in my opinion, we can not neglect any of the aspects from both of them mentioned above. Although there are variety of other courses that are mandatory to earn money and dignity in society, but everything starts from healthy body. Therfore,one should have knowledge about proper meals and its components as well. So, both subjects should go side by side.