Write about the following topic. In some parts of the world people try to find out one's own family history. Why do people do this? Do you think it is a positive or negative?

Some people from all over the world try to figure out their own family history, I think it is because they would like to know where the original area or race they belong. It is more benefits outweigh the disadvantages. On one hand, there are many groups who come from the same area hundreds or thousands years ago, and because of the war or some environmental changes made them move to a certain place and start a new life. In addition, the Europeans explored the sea and found there is a new land on the other side of the world where located in the United States now, which means that many of the Americans originally belong to the same ancient Europeans. Therefore, they have the same religions or similar cultural points such as Christmas, New Year and East Day. On the other hand, people trace their family background to figure out if there is something specific point in their culture. For instance, many aboriginal groups from Taiwan can understand the language of Mali people who are aboriginal from New Zealand. That means a long time ago, perhaps Taiwanese fishermen went fishing and had terrible weather and destroyed their boats which made them stay on the island and built a new community. Thus, many European languages are similar to the countries next to them because they have proceeded from the same one. In conclusion, I believe that people tracing family history is a good way to understand their culture, tradition and the stories of themselves which make the culture heritage.