If all workers in a company were paid exact same wage regardless of job role there would be much more harmony and cooperation between staff. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that increasing the number of police officers and expanding the prison population cannot effectively reduce crime in urban areas. I completely agree with this view and believe that addressing poverty and lack of educational opportunities plays a pivotal role in eradicating criminal activities. Firstly, financial hardship compels people to live in miserable conditions, often without access to adequate food, clean water, clothing, or education. This poverty frequently leads to poor health and illnesses, the treatment of which also requires financial resources. While stricter laws and harsher punishments may deter some criminal behaviours, challenging living conditions continually demoralize individuals and push them toward unlawful acts as a means of survival. Therefore, improving living standards is one of the most effective methods of reducing people’s inclination toward engaging in illegal activities. Secondly, limited access to study is closely linked to unemployment. Employers of successful companies offering high wages prioritize candidates with advanced knowledge and skills to contribute to their organization's growth. Individuals without higher education often find themselves in low-paying jobs, which fail to meet their aspirations for a better quality of life. This frustration may, in turn, drive them toward criminal behaviour in pursuit of financial stability. In conclusion, petty crimes and other unlawful acts are more strongly influenced by poverty and inadequate educational opportunities than by the enforcement of laws. Only by alleviating poverty and providing better access to get enough knowledge and skills for disadvantaged and unemployed individuals can we effectively reduce crime rates in society.