Social media marketing can influence what consumers buy. Do you agree or disagree? To what extent do you agree?

In the ascendant era of technologies, Online marketing becomes a powerful way to convince customers to purchase merchandise. In my opinion, I totally agree with this statement and I will discuss my perspective in subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand, in the previous decade, most of the products were advertised via television, newspapers, radio and magazines because most people paid attention to these things. In contrast, today people spend more and more time on mobile phones for different purposes such as entertainment, communication and others. While customer behaviour has changed, various businesses need to vary their marketing fields to modern way as social media marketing. The benefits of online marketing, entrepreneurs can gain sales because individuals turn to spend their time on technology devices as aforementioned and also advertising could rapidly distribute widespread communities from kids to the elderly. Besides minor entrepreneurs who have a small amount of advertising cost, are able to publish their goods via online marketing which has not cost an arm and a leg through a lot of platforms such as YouTube, Facebook and Instagram, while in previous decades companies need to expend more than 50,000 baht per 15 seconds for television advertising fees.  In conclusion, at present customer behaviour has changed due to advanced technologies such as social media which is a part of daily life for humans. While most entrepreneurs need to vary their marketing strategy to online marketing which can enhance sales amount and lower advertising costs. Therefore, social media can encourage marketing like advertising way.