An increasing number of people is buying one they need on the internet. What are the advantages and the disadvantages for both individuals and company shopping online

Nowadays, online shopping has become so popular among wide range of people, as a result of this trend some advantages and disadvantages could happen to both companies and individuals who are using this method. In the following paragraph I am going to discuss merits and demerits of this trend. To begin with, folk who go online to get their needs they would find some benefits of this, firstly, online shoppers can save much time instead of visiting more places to get what they need, they simply could do it by a press of a button, moreover, avoiding traffic jam in seasons. For example, in Egypt people use to go shopping more in religious seasons, as a result of this the roads always full of cars at these times of year, therefore individuals seeking online ways rather than the traditional ways of shopping. Secondly, some products are not available sometimes in markets, thus finding it online would be easy for customers, for instance, some folks want to buy a high quality product from outside they do not have to travel if they could order it by the internet. On the other hand, individuals would be exposed to scam by online scammers, for example some fake websites are cheating and stealing people’s money by creating fake discounts and advertisements. For companies, giant firms like Amazon would not be expanded and made this uproar without using online strategies, if it were a regular shop in a city, it would not have this famous. As a result Amazon now is in every spot in the world, they make massive profits by selling their products online, for example in Saudi Arabia statistics say that nowadays online shop markets have made profits more than regular shops, however they need logistical support to reach more customers, they do not need regular workers to sell their product. On the other hand, some costs are rising by the time, because these companies need marketing specialists and online developers who their salaries are more than regular employees, moreover, there is a competition now between shops to attract online shoppers for example in Saudi Arabia hundreds of shops are existing now using websites for their business. In conclusion, this trend has advantages and disadvantages for both people and companies, and counting this is up to each one of them