many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made

In this recent world, there has been an increasing number of manufactured food and drink products that have lots of sugar inside, and this trend has resulted in many people with some health problems, mainly obesity and diabetes. It is said that sugary things should be high-priced in order to discourage people to buy those. From my point of view, I agree with introducing higher prices on products with lots of sugar based on many reasons, which are impacting children's well-being and the existence of possible alternatives for processed sweets. To embark on, one of the negative sides of consuming sweets too much is to cause health issues, which is widely acknowledged by the fact that lots of adults get diagnosed with diabetes, However, it is getting worse since there are many more health problems for children who especially eat and drink sugary things. For instance, in Mexico, people are drinking Coka cola instead of water since coke is cheaper than water, and consequently, the number of kids who have diabetes is rapidly increasing and end up having severe issues with well-being. Also, healthy sweets, using honey, maple syrup and dried fruits instead of using white sugar, are available these days, which are likely to be expensive compared to processed sweets. Therefore, by raising the cost of stuff with high levels of sugar, which is equivalent to the cost of healthy substitutes, folks will eventually choose healthier options. In conclusion, there has been a trend towards processed food and beverages with lots of sugar, which causes well-being issues over time, especially for children. By introducing high prices for those products, we can tackle this problem.