Some people suggest that a country should try to produce all the food for its population and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A certain number of people believe that democracy should focus on the production of food which is necessary for its people as well as gives less priority towards sending other countries. From my perspective, I am not fully agreed with the above opinion and in the forthcoming paragraph, I will explain my point of view. Firstly, a nation can acquire plenty of profits by selling its goods overseas. Moreover, if the realm has enough food for its residents as well as fulfils the needs of the individuals then it can think of importing the goods. By that, the provincial will not only earn money but also allocate the funds to other sectors, like education, health, and transportation, so on. As a result that the country can change its financial condition. For instance, Bangladesh is well known for its agricultural aspect the world. In addition to this, the land of Bangladesh is extremely fertile which is suitable for cultivating rice, flour, and sugar. However, the government can make a lot of currency by selling rice, flour, and sugar outside the country in exchange it can purchase other basic things from outside. Hence, it will be beneficial for both states. Secondly, by transporting products overseas, a realm can make a good relationship with other lands. When the nation will be in need, it can get the desired help from an outsider. For example, the relationship between India and East Bengal is strong due to the trading of their products. If East Bengal needs any favours from the neighbour country, it will do without any hesitations. To sum up, It is crystal clear that land should focus on imports for its benefit. The authority of land should give attention to it. Although, the council should ensure the requirements of its public then prioritize another nation.