Fast-food restaurants are becoming more popular than ever all over the world. What are the possible causes and effects of this phenomenon

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of junk food is arguable. While it is a commonly held belief that junk food has widely spread in society. This essay will discuss the causes and effects of junk food on the community. There are certain factors that increase the popularity of convenient food. To begin, with the advancement of technology, online applications may encourage the public to order junk food. For example, an individual receives several notifications and offers on junk food through applications such as hunger station which attracts him and forces people to order. To illustrate, such applications may attract juveniles the most as they use to work on their phones a lot. Thus, this makes it clear that online apps can motivate the public to eat convenient food. Junk food causes multiple problems. The medical effects are very obvious. For instance, a prestigious journal article published that 50% of teenagers who lived in the USA had been affected by some diseases such as obesity,diabetes, and high cholesterol as a result of junk food. Clearly, fast food high in fats and sugars may put a negative impact on general health. In some cases, such as addiction to fast food even leads to heart stroke. Indeed, convenient food can negatively complicate an individual's health and life. In conclusion, With the spread of online applications that motivate people to eat junk food, people tend to be addict to eating fast food. Consuming a high amount of fast food may lead to serious health issues. The best approach to deal with it is to educate people about its damaging effects, and also for the government to raise health awareness.