Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

It is often considered that, other than monetary funds developing nations require various forms of assistance from rich countries to alleviate their poverty.I completely agree with this viewpoint and think that poor economies are in need of non-cash aid to escape poverty. First of all, financial aid will solve only temporary issues rather than focusing on lifetime or long-term solutions. In other words, money funded by wealthy nations will be utilised for debt payment or for problems faced currently.Eventually, in the near,future same issues will arise and then again these countries will requesting assistance. For instance land like Africa, starve due to scarcity of food, then supplying food for certain months, developed regions can provide essential materials or services to expand or improve farming such as crop machinery and knowledge of cultivation. Secondly, Politicians can misuse or possibilities of corruption may occur if it is funded by cash. Commodities such as food school furniture or services like improving the labour market or establishing a college will reduce the chances of corruption and this will reach the appropriate people., Otherwise government servants will poorly manage the fund given by these regions. For example Sri Lanka is in need of universities for higher education, therefore Australia or the British government can build a university in Srilanka, which will enhance the education system at the same time ministers cannot fill their pockets. In conclusion, Undeveloped region are in need of other kinds of assistance than liquid currency in order to rebuild their poverty because cash aid will focus on short-term and can easily misuse by the government.