In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In many ways, technological growth has brought considerable benefits to human life. Recent advancements in automobile machinery have opened up paths towards the development of artificially intelligent transportation which can be self-driven and requires less attention. Adaptation of Intelligent transportation will benefit human life in multiple domains specifically, it will reduce traffic accidents as these cars will be hands-free and controlled electronic components such as radars and imaging sensors which can accurately control the mobility of cars. Moreover, the raising concern of traffic congestion in urban areas will be get controlled as these intelligent devices can take alternate routes by analyzing the traffic situation and in case of emergency situations machine to machine communication interface will enable these vehicles to communicate with other vehicles hence emergency vehicles such as ambulance can get a faster way out as compare to the conventional traffic. Furthermore, as driverless vehicles will be powered by electronic technology, therefore, ecological concerns such as the reduction of carbon footprints can be catered to through this technology. As it’s widely been said that automation advances because we need it. Before reaping a benefit from technology its far-reaching impacts must be analyzed so that countermeasures can be made to counter its challenges. For example, Unemployment can be a massive concern because a large number of people associated with the conventional automobile sector may go towards layoffs. In addition, Cyber security concerns will also be a challenge as intelligent devices will be attached to the internet for navigational and communication purposes. These communications are very much prone to cyber-attacks and jeopardizing their network may inresult in result hijacking the vehicle which can lead to criminal activities such as terrorist attacks or the kidnapping of passengers. Furthermore, Passenger’s itinerary details and personal information will also be vulnerable to such attacks. To put it in a nutshell, improvement in technology can bring enormous benefits but it may also bring challenges. Those challenges need to be confronted and solutions need to be implemented rather than ignoring the improvement. As Technology finds its path. To balance the negatives, necessary advancement needs to be done to counter this effect. so that the masses can adopt the technology more easily and conveniently.