Children nowadays watch significantly more television than those in the past, which reduces their activity levels accordingly. Why is this the case? What measures can you suggest to encourage higher levels of activüy among children? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience.

There is no denying that due to technological,progress there is numerous of entertainment content on tv. This factor plays a pivotal role in the shaping of the physical and mental development of children and adolescents. There are growing concerns nowadays over the amount of date spending heir on watching television. In this essay, I will try to explore this issue and consider some measures to solve this problem. It is worth noticing that modern heir can handle tv and use youtube applications on TV where they can watch viral videos. By spending multiple hours on watching useless videos children lost their interest in more healthy activities such as football, basketball and other sports. First and foremost to overcome this issue, adults should be as role models for their offspring and reduce the time which they waste on watching TV. Furthermore parents should track quantity of time which children wasting on watching TV. It is essential to limit views of TV for children otherwise they will not acquire any interests on another activity except television and intenet. For instance my children can play and use their smartphones only one hour per day, as result they have many hobbies namely doing sports and playing chess. In conclusion, it is clear that today's children more prone to watch TV owing to diversity of funny content. However a lot of things depend on parents, obviously they should allocate more time to spend the leisure time on playing with their children and contribute on their nurture. Also it is important to count how long children watch tv and limit this time. With joint effort people can make good next generation.