Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

The phenomenon of the government spending money to support artistic development has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I totally agree that there are some things else worth investing in besides arts. Of all the reasons why goverment governments should not pull money to help artistic development, probably the most significant one is that there are still many people need financial aid in order to support their daily expenditure. For example, as the aging population problem, taking care of the elderly has always be problem because they need massive resource such as household, money, medical support, etc... Therefore, I prefer government should help the elderly living rather concern about cultivate more artistic talents. Another reason that should not be overlooked is that government should put money on technology enhancement for the purpose to alleviate the issue of environmental pollution. For instance, due to rapid development of technology, more and more things would use electricity as an energy source. Electric vehicle is a classic example, it can reduce the emission of carbon dioxide in turn decline the air pollution. However, it costs huge money to replace all the minhine to enivornmental friendly technology Hence, government should spend money on here, so pure air would be provided for the local people and decrease climate change. Under this line of thinking, it seems to me that helping elderly life and improving technology have noticeable results to the community rather than wasting money on the arts. So, I completely agree that artistic financial aid should not be established.