Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Discussions about cutting-edge technology have sparked heated debates. Some people believe that has improved our communication skills, while others disagree. Although technological advancement has offered many the opportunity to interact without a distance barrier, I am of the view that it has led to an inactive way of life. That has increased close interactions with obesity. On the one hand, technological advancements provide us with a spread spectrum ofcchoices to interact with others outside their immediate surroundings. This is because people can now make friends on social media and maintain relationships with individuals who are far from them through the use of the internet. For example, by means of social media such as Facebook and Instagram, people can make friends online and keep in touch regardless of geographical barriers. As a result, some think that there are more opportunities to socialise due to cutting-edge technology. On the other hand, many people are addicted to technology, which prevents them from socializing with others around them. This occurs because with few exceptions, people are stuck behind the computer watching movies, chatting online or playing music and video games. This type of addiction can have effects ranging from lack of sleep to problems with stress at work. Virtual reality addiction often accompanies sedentary living and lack of exercise, which are also contributing factors to obesity in recent years. Fore instance, more than half of overweight people prefer to communicate via a computer or digital device, according to a recent WHO study. Moreover, the researchers identified the use of modern technology as a major impediment to efforts geared towards making youth more friendly and interactive. Thus, modern technology has adversely affected interactions between people today. I agree with this viewpoint. In conclusion, while the use of technology can make people socialize with others outside their surroundings, I am of the view that addiction to technology is the main reason for a sedentary lifestyle and overweight.