Nowadays people have to work for longer hours under stressful conditions. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Suggest the way by which the job conditions can be improved

Many people argue that workers have become more and more stressed in their workplaces with longer working hours. In my view, I totally agree with this statement because of a realistic reason, along with two suggestions which might be able to improve the situation. First, in order to maintain their living standard, citizens need to work harder to earn more money. Not only is inflation getting higher and higher in some developed nations such as Britain, but also society is becoming more competitive because of an increasing number of teenagers holding higher academic achievement. Workers, especially those who are not in favour of the stock market for earning extra money, may put more effort into work, creating great value and proving that they are still "worthy" of a company. Therefore, they may think that there is full of stress and anxiety. Obviously, if a person lives in this situation for a long period, it is definitely unhealthy both mentally and physically. The government is able and capable to implement some regulations to control it. For example, standard labour time may be an effective way to improve the issue, giving a scientific reference for employers to regulate employees' working hours. Furthermore, a "worker-friendly" environment can be created by employers themselves. Managers can listen to staff's opinions actively, and, in doing so, change the company's policies if necessary. Finally, subordinators can work in a relatively comfortable working circumstance, getting a higher sense of belonging. In summary, the underlying cause of this issue is a financial matter. If the government and employers can work together, it can be improved apparently.