Nowadays it is possible to move ocean creatures from their natural habitat at sea and have them placed in amusement parks for the purpose of people’s recreation. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In more recent years, the development of the amusement sector leads humans to relocate some animals and plants from their natural habitats like the sea to parks to fulfilling the request for recreation places. Obviously, I believe that this pace might bring some demerits which outweigh the merits. To begin with, this movement could influence negatively the marine ecosystem because sea creatures play a big role in the food chain, maintaining the ocean life runs well. This is because each creature has a connection to the others by supplying food and doing mutualism symbiosis. While showing the animals and plants in the parks could give information to the visitors, expanding human’s understanding of the diversity of creatures, the majority of artificial habitats do not appropriate with the natural habitats, and the atmospheres lead the animals and plants to be stress and effect negatively to their lives. For example, in Indonesia, since an increase in the demand for fulfilling the parks ' necessities of the ecosystem, the park parties encourage the unethical pace for relocating some animals to the amusement places, driving the beach environment to become unstable. In addition, If the action of moving the marine biota is done massively, it might threaten biodiversity, having a tendency to lose it because giving a chance for human beings to explore and abuse the sea creatures without any consideration generates worse habitats and ruins the ecological community. Although it could allow many workers to have a salary from this recreation sector, making job opportunities, many zoos appearing prioritizes their income and neglect the condition of the flora and fauna, violating the animal’s right such as lack of fodder, limited movement, and less treatment by the experts. For instance, in 2009, japan lost its endemic animals such as Komodo and Orange Frog because it is utilized for showing in public recreation, making their population decline significantly. To sum up, moving ocean flora and fauna from their natural environment to the parks causes the ecosystem and biodiversity affected negatively, surpassing the advantages of this movement.