Write about the following topic: Memorising facts is the most important way to succeed in education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this tas

It always remains a matter of debate that to achieve success in edification, learning by heart is the most crucial way. I fully disagree with this statement and present the below reasons in favour of my opinion. To begin with, there are few subjects of study of art which are said to succeed only if they are learnt, for example, history, geography and political science. However, even though these studies require maintaining an interpersonal relationship with them and experiencing them personally, one needs to get involved in these deeply. To illustrate, I would like to mention the speech given in the Hindi language by one of the main characters of the movie 3 idiots that give the lesson that memorizing things without understanding them can be a blunder sometimes. Moreover, even if these subjects are studied at a higher level like a PhD, students are required to present a thesis with real-life experience and research. Besides, subjects like accountancy, medical science, and engineering always require practical knowledge, mere reminding the theory does not work in such areas of study. The questions in these studies always go beyond our book level and expand to a distinct level where we need to apply wisdom and knowledge. To exemplify, I could mention my real-life experience being a student of commerce is entirely different from applying theoretical intelligence in our work of accounting in organizations. In a nutshell, I would say that this remains to an individual how he wants to move further in his/her studies, but memorizing can help only up to an extent and when it comes to work, only memorizing facts does not help a lot. So, we should try to have an insight into the classes provided instead of learning them.