Scientists and tourists can travel to the remote natural environment such as the south pole. Do you think the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

The issue regarding whether scientific researchers and individual holidaymakers could travel to primitive natural areas has sparked heated controversy. Personally, it is my firm belief that the benefits of allowance to distant nature outweigh the drawbacks for the following reasons. It is undeniable that the frequent advent of humans might engender irreversible environmental deterioration in natural areas. The ecological conditions in primitive zones are relatively vulnerable, which could not degrade the rubbish, litter, and sewage left by people there. For instance, if there is free and open access to the two poles or virgin forests for people, the plastic stuff and rusty metal that people bring there could engender excessive environmental burdens, therefore damaging the ecological equilibrium in those places. Thus, the arrivals of human beings are undoubtedly hazardous for remote nature per se. Nevertheless, scientific research is beneficial to the further conservation of original natural areas. With fieldwork in distant regions far from normal lives, scientists could gain more accurate data about certain places in order to set appropriate plans to preserve natural lands in the future. By contrast, the lack of exact data will lead to blind exploitation and even destructive behaviours. Thus, researches are necessary for the long-lasting existence of natural areas. On top of that, travelling to primitive areas without restrictions could enhance the income of nearby inhabitants. Indigenous people living in remote places used to suffer from poverty due to the isolation of the mainland; however, if trips are allowed, their income would correspondently increase, then ameliorating their economic conditions. In terms of dwellers, trips to original natural areas should be permitted. In conclusion, both scientists and travellers are dangerous to primitive regions because of the potential environmental deterioration; nonetheless, the benefits of scientific research and trips outweigh the drawbacks in terms of further conservation and mounting income of nearby inhabitants.