Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

Nowadays, when everything is losing its meaning, we need to realize the importance of language. Some people think that studying English is more necessary than the learning local ones. Other individuals claim that there is too much risk of dying out of these languages. I will discuss both views and give my own opinion. On the one hand, everybody understands that English is the most popular and ambitious accent. There are about a billion people who speak English. Furthermore, a variety of universities accepted English as the main language. For instance, Nazarbaev University in Astana teaches its students in English. Thanks to this, a number of international students are able to study here. From an economic standpoint, it has a lot of benefits in the long term. On the other hand, many communities advocate the view that globalization might ruin the local languages including traditions and history. Even though the advantages of a universal accent, we have to respect and admire our expression. For example, if we start speaking and thinking only in English, a future generation will not have the desire to explore our history and traditions. We might lose our identity. In a nutshell, we need to not only learn English but also remember and speak our speech.The community can be successful if they going to strive for global knowledge and admire our style. Individuals must follow for these rules to keep their identity. Let's make the world the best place to live and save it for our children!