Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There has been a widespread debate in recent years concerning whether the loss of specific species is a main or minor environmental problem. The majority of individuals claim that they should preserve endangered animals, but others argue that there are more major environmental challenges. Personally, I believe that we should resolve other foremost problems instead of saving plants and animals, however, both views will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, there are a number of animals and plants on the verge of extinction. The loss of these species might lead to a significant alteration in the world's lifecycle. Additionally, losing specific types of plants or animals will be the main cause of the disappearance of other species according to the fact that they feed on disappeared animals or plants. For example, there are a number of events when wild animals disappeared due to the cutting down of forests for agricultural and industrial purposes. Hence, there will be a disbalance in the Earth's lifecycle, if we do not preserve endangered animals and plants. On the other hand, there is a multitude of major problems in comparison to saving species. These days, almost every country and everyone suffers from huge challenges such as global warming and air pollution, which is leading to increasing sea levels, death of people and various health problems. For instance, some scientists claim that some countries will be under the sea due to the melting of icebergs and humans will live much less according to air pollution. Therefore, everyone should make an effort to solve global problems and result in saving not only a particular species but also human lives and the Earth's wealth. To conclude, human faces a lot of problems these days, in particular, losing different species and various kinds of global problems. In contrast, it is impossible to solve all challenges at the same time, so thus it seems that every person should focus on finding a solution to global problems