Some people spent most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reason for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In recent decades it is been observed that people are immigrating to a new place from where they are born and brought up. But also most of them tried make it up by not shifting to a far distance rather than living in close by urban areas which gives ease of transportation to the place where they are born. In this essay we will be discussing about the cause, advantages and disadvantages of living close to our born place. Firstly, this trend is seen in young professionals who intend to purse good career in the professional path. This happens when they attend few educational degrees whose job opportunities demand them to shift to new place where they have high chance of getting employed. To purse these jobs folks try to get it at the nearby urban places or places which are very much close to the place where they were born and brought-up. Secondly, few people will be shifting from sub-urban or villages to urban areas where there is better chance of getting quality education for their offspring to lead good life in future without losing connection and affection to the place where they are born. Consequently, pros and cons are present in their own ways. As an advantage there will be professional growth and recognition in the field of acquired degree also, independence of living one’s own life will be acquired along with exploration to various opportunities and mingling with the other people just like them can lead to independent, organized and open minded lifestyle. Apart from these pros there is also cons which needs to be looked at like homesick which leads to distract ourselves from having dedication towards the job which is giving bread and butter. These might also loosen the connection between the family members, cultures that we were used it from the child. Since we are looking into the new world where these values might not be values enough or they’re customs would be different. To conclude, although we face cons in shifting to the nearby place which can be bear by the advantages that we are looking at. As people says everything comes at cost, in order to gain something we have to come out of our comfort zone and explore ourselves to bring out the best version of our personality.