Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays, all over the world, people share the same fashions, brands, advertising, and TV channels. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays there are similarities in several aspects of peoples’ lives all around the world. The subject of similar fashion, brands, products, and entertainment has become debatable. Although these same opportunities have advantages in our lives, they have some negative points. In the paragraphs to come, this essay shall explain both sides of the coin and put forth my perspective on it. Globalization developments in this modern era have two important benefits. At first, it could help both developing and developed countries improve their economy. This is because developed countries in fashions and brands provided a wide range of customers in developing countries. They can represent their products in developing countries. While developing countries are provided with higher job opportunities like store staff and people who work in exporting products and improve their financial status. Consequently, both developed and developing countries make more profit. In addition, similarities in TV channels, entertainment programs, and advertisements increase the level of social awareness all around the world. Should all people watch the same programs, all of them may be able to understand international issues and up to dated information. For instance, if adolescents who live in the middle east watch programs regarding gender equality in the west, they may change their attitude toward this subject. Hence, globalization not only helps countries to improve their economy but also is beneficial for individuals to increase their level of knowledge in terms of hot topics in the world. On the other hand, I believe globalization has two important drawbacks in terms of tourism and culture. With regard to the former one, tourism could be influenced in a bad manner as a result of globalization. Many tourists travel to foreign countries to see new products and ethnic goods. Should all the products be the same all around the world, some tourists may lose their enthusiasm to travel abroad. In terms of the latter one, some items like clothes and domestic accessories play a crucial role in serving the region’s cultures. For example, if western clothes are widely available in a country like Iran, traditional clothes may be disappeared in the long term run and it is too simplistic to ignore the impact of what people wear on their culture. Hence, globalization has some negative points which can lead to lower tourism possibilities and disruption of culture. In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages to this topic, I believe that the positive points outweigh them since in my point of view economic circumstances and social awareness are more crucial to meaningful developments all around the world and gradually lead to a better world for all humans.