Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Only people who earn a lot of money are successful. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some individuals think the definition of success depends on the amount of property. It is because the essence of money is as the earning source that allows people to overcome almost whole situations in life. Even though I agree that currency can solve most problems, I disagree that success is only defined by the wealth of the individual, which is also affected by other factors. The currency seems to be able to satisfy the basic needs for a living of most people in the world. It is because every physical material in the world has its own specific price tags, such as houses, vehicles, TV, or even bare necessities. Besides, non-physical consumption, for example, travelling, and practical skills in work or study, which encourages people to continue to improve themselves in their lives, require financial support as well. Thus, under these circumstances, it seems like the more assets can be earned, the more fulfilling and enjoyable soul the individual can obtain. However, another important factor for being successful should be spiritual aspects, like the relationships of humans with close friends or society. If a man consists on chasing after the achievement in materials, ignoring the relationships from those close to him, he will finally feel lost because no one remains. It is because human beings are social animals, which means the bonds with others play a significant role in our life. Furthermore, the most successful figures in the world, like scientists, enjoy relatively poor living conditions with fewer physical properties but more from the contribution they made to society. They are loved and welcomed by the public for their achievements in their work. In conclusion, the wealth of the individual cannot define the success of a person. While wealth can mean something in a person's improvement of growth, spiritual achievement, such as the relationship with others or society, also plays an essential role.