Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way

In my opinion, the concept that international sports are safe and make people from other areas be united is not true because it is exactly the opposite, this type of activity making more and more hate and judgement between people. Firstly, international sports are not gathering people together from other countries because the people who watch put all their hope into winning the game. If the reality contradicts his conception, irritation and hate will go through the other team, which represents another country and this can transform two united countries into rivals. For example, a big number of men bet on football games and the idea of winning makes them invest more in a dream. Losing, they will have problems and this will affect their judgement over other countries, not even thinking that it is a game, then at their lost money. Secondly, these types of games are not always safe because people ’s feelings can make them overreact and act in a negative way. A lot of conflicts are generated in and out of the stadiums, and this means that players or people can get hurt because of the rivalry. For example, after a match between Romanian and Hungarian, the Romanians tried to return to their country and the Hungarians attacked them. This fight represents that people are not understanding and fair with each other, and everyone is for themselves. In conclusion, I disagree with the statement that international sports release tension between countries and that it is a safe way to manifest patriotism because it can be a reason for rivalry.