“A lot of people believe that the amount of violence shown on TV and in the cinema affects the actions of our young people and therefore increases the amount of violence in our society today. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? What can be done to reduce violence in our society today?“

Nowadays, most movies involve cruel scenes and therefore our generation considers those actions as the right attitude. What's more, many of them have idols and follow their actions who in fact, do not belong to good characters. I totally agree that the influence of the media is huge on our youngsters since they are not able to detect what is the right or wrong thing to do personally I believe that lessons from parents and teachers about kind treatment could partly solve the situation. First of all, students fighting with each other becomes a common situation and no one tries to integrate and calm them down but rather they enjoy watching the fight if a decade ago they used to have a strong friendship afterwards, these days they have even more tight relationship, a solution for that is having additional lessons at school that teaches about manners and behaviour. Secondly, crimes are shown a lot on social media like robbery or entering someone's house without being noticed and young teenagers consider these actions as inspiring and start making plans but real life considerably differs from movies and the consequence are more serious such as jail or corporal punishment I believe that steps should be taken by governments as parents like regulating information that's being shown on TV and parents restricting access to certain tv programs as long as kids are grown. In conclusion, I totally agree that the influence of tv is a lot unless measures are taken by parents and the government as controlling mass media and well treatment the situation will get worse