In many countries, people increasingly talk about money such as how much they earn or how much they pay for things in their daily conversations. Why? Is this a positive or negative trend?

In many countries, individuals tend to talk about salaries, wealth and how much they get or how much they pay for goods in their daily talks. In this essay, I will discuss the reason for this tendency and I will provide evidence why this is a negative trend. One of many reasons is that today, we live in a place where money can dominate humans, people can even do anything to earn money, and everything can be solved by money. For example, if you want to buy property, go on vacation or believe your offspring can go to a good university, they have to pay an amount of cash in order to achieve that. In addition, nowadays in our societies, it determines individual status so people will respect the people who have a high salary and the jewellery which they wear is a luxury. In contrast, poor people do not have that respect instead that is avoidance and contemptuous. That is the reason people talk more about money these days. In my opinion, I think this is a negative trend. If humans are measured by the sum of cash they own, it will have bad consequences on our character such as they do not care about good manners and just concentrate on material things. Moreover, relationships and friendships will break because instead of asking about the health of families or friends, they only get interested in his or her career and the salaries.The result is that people feel isolated and have the sense that they do not have real friends. In conclusion, the role of money is increasing more and more these days, that is the main reason why so many people want to talk about it and in my point of view that really is a bad trend.