The government should pay to the parents of very young children, so that one of them can stay at home and look after their children. What do you think are the pros and cons of this policy? Justify your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern days of society, it has become a trend to maintain the financial standard & beat inflation to a larger extent. It is also believed that to fight the price rise, Both mother & father should be working. In this scenario care of children will be affected. Consequently, one scheme has been proposed and according to that, the government should give monetary benefit to the parents of very young offspring so that one of them can take better care of them by staying at home. Nevertheless, the drafted policy certainly will make an impact in positive & negative ways. To commence with, the parents can take care of their children in a much better way provided they get financial support from the government in order to maintain their lifestyle & basic needs of them. In addition to that, they can improve their work-life balance which can be constructive in shaping their future. For instance, recently one article has been published in TOI (Times of India) in the Lifestyle edition. According to that, if a child is getting nurtured under the supervision of the parents, will tend to become more responsible & smarter to face challenges in future. On the contrary, there are some adverse effects of mentioned law which clearly demonstrates that spending on like schemes will lead to a financial burden which results in increased taxes by the Authority. Moreover, there are many cases where an individual is found to misuse the given backing by lawmakers. As far as my personal experience is concerned I would rather not take any benefit to avoid unwanted tax liability. In conclusion, there are both notions which are there in support & against the said rule. Although, we should be more sensible when it comes to nurturing our children & maintain a work-life balance. it is quite obvious that everyone wants their loved ones raised with a good foundation & become independent.