A lot of people believe that the amount of violence shown on TV and in the cinema affects the actions of our young people and therefore increases the amount of violence in our society today. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? What can be done to reduce violence in our society today?

The majority of individuals believe that crime scenes shown on electronic media have a bad influence on our young generation. I totally agree with this statement. This essay will discuss some negative effects of these violent situations on our society along with some useful remedies for it as well. To begin with, nowadays, parents and elders are busy with their hectic schedules therefore children are free to watch any channel. Watching crime scenes has a negative effect on their immature mind setup and they imitate the same in their practical life resulting in the destruction of their character. For instance, in Pakistan, many well-off families cannot take care of their adolescents and hence, they execute different crimes such as murders, kidnappings and thefts. Furthermore, watching videos on electronic media which contains violent actions has a bad effect on youngsters' education and leads to their unsuccessful life due to a lack of concentration on studies. For example, the majority of students who remain unchecked by elders are mostly involved in different illegal actions like drug addiction, etc. In spite of these problems, there are some remedies by which we can get rid of these unfavourable situations. Firstly, the government should not broadcast programs in which crime scenes are shown. Secondly, the government should set punishments for the people who execute violence. Besides this, parents should have strict supervision of their children when they are using electronic gadgets. To illustrate this, youngsters are the first responsibility of parents and even the state therefore, they should be prioritized over the busy routines and demands of media respectively. To sum up, although, violent videos have a negative effect on our new generation. However, if the government and parents should take care of youngsters while they are watching television or using smartphones by keeping these above disadvantages in mind nothing can destroy their life.