Some people think the newly built houses should be the same as the old housing styles in local areas. Others argue that local authorities should allow people to build houses in their own style. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is commonly argued that newly built houses should have the same manner of construction, whereas others desire that their home need to be styled in their own way. Many people want their house to retain its architectural structure as it stores its culture and values in the city. In addition that it is aesthetically pleasing to see uniformity. However, I disagree with this statement.To cite an example, in some areas of Ilocos, the houses and other establishments are built in the Spanish colonial era and up until now they are preserving and maintaining the structure that other home or business owners want their buildings to be built as if it is somewhat the same houses what was built centuries ago. For this reason, they would not think of the calamities that the city may encounter and would cause a lot of damage to the buildings in the future because they are merely concentrated on how will it appear once it is finished. On the other hand, In my opinion, the homeowner should decide what his or her house will be. Especially since change is something that we can stop, and trends are becoming more highly influential in one's decision-making. A lot of houses nowadays are built based on their own liking and style. We can see this in Metro Manila, a lot of the houses are modernized and has their own theme, and others have three or four-storey houses, they even have an elevator inside their home, advantages of building it based on your own personal decision, a person can be hands-on to everything, from what type of cement or wood to use down from the very last detail. To summarize, all things considered,a lot of people will always want their housing preferences will be in uniformity but I oppose that opinion and I am for having a house built to your own personal preferences will more feel like a home and reflect who I am as a person.