Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether data for scientific research, commercial solutions, and the academic world should be shared widely. While other people opine many reports are too significant or too valuable to be shared freely. From my perspective, I believe that some news should not share free widely. On the one hand, some people claim that sharing as much data as possible is good because if we exchange data, we can make faster progress in scientific research and teaching. Specifically, the basic reason for this notion is that when more individuals have access to information, research or commercial solutions previously will supply much insight into problems, and improve ideas thanks to frequent feedback. For example, academic progress tends to be inherited and developed. Similarly, in scientific research collaboration between different scientists is often essential in making new breakthroughs. On the other hand, to lead the competition and avoid patent issues, the company often keeps secret information about corporate finances and the commercial plan. In other words, sharing reports might cost the organization a lot of money and take away its competitive advantage. For instance, it would be absurd for companies to share their financial accounts openly as this would make it easy for their rivals to compete unfairly. Furthermore, it is significant to understand that sometimes new findings are often made at considerable expense in terms of time and money to explore. To be more specific, if developing intellectual property such as new science, and antibiotics is shared immediately to everyone's copyright, this will make scientists or researchers decrease motivated. In conclusion, I can understand why people want to share all data, but it seems to me that some information should be shared in a limited way.