Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, sports fall into many different categories, which makes it simple to pinpoint individual preferences. Several people believe that team sports like volleyball will be a better alternative, while others claim that individual sports like badminton or running would be a sensible decision. I will thoroughly examine both points of view before expressing my judgement. First of all, joining a team offers a promising future. In other words, a player on a team will have more career options and will find it simpler to reach career milestones. For instance, notable team players like Cristiano Ronaldo in football, Sachin Tendulkar in cricket, and others are well known and have forged a successful career by participating in a team sport. Also, because of the intense competition, they will be able to expand more quickly. People will get many wonderful skills, including those that are even useful in real life, like working in a team and emotional control. On the other hand, participating in individual sports has a tonne of benefits. First off, one can receive everything for themselves without having to share it, including fame and prizes; they will be the exclusive owner. For instance, everything in a team sport will be divided up and regarded as a team effort; yet, this won't be the case for solo games. In addition, they will be in charge of themselves and won't have to follow anyone else's instructions. This might be a flexible alternative because they can practise whenever they want and come up with their own tactics. To sum up, even if both categories of sports have their benefits, I will favour team sports over individual sports because they appear more promising in the long run. I favour teamwork because it can help us learn important lessons and a range of life skills.