Some people believe that children at secondary school should be streamed, i.e. taught in classes according to ability, rather than being taught in mixed-ability classes. Do you think the advantages of streaming children outweigh disadvantages

Certain citizens think that students in middle school need to stream, whereas others would argue that they are suitable to learn in a class with mixed abilities. In my opinion, while streaming children has a few disadvantages, I believe that there are more advantages to their learning. On the one hand, grouping by ability may have a bad impact on learners in high school. The main detrimental effect is that separating teenagers into different classes according to scores may bring negative influences on their self-esteem since they do not want to be seen as less intelligent than others. For example, kids in the class of lower grades may reduce their motivation to explore new knowledge as they feel they are not clever enough. Therefore, some parents and educators would support mixed-ability classes, which gives kids confidence. On the other hand, I do feel that there are more benefits to adolescents for offering various alternatives in terms of their learning situation. First of all, lecturers are able to provide a suitable speed to listeners, and so achieve the best teaching profits. A child from a high-level class, for instance, can gain harder and deeper academic knowledge and make a progress faster. By contrast, those kids in lower classes may be had a slower pace. Moreover, secondary teachers have access to make the appropriate materials for teenagers with a similar level. It indicates that this approach indeed brings several positive effects on the educational environment. In conclusion, It seems to me that the benefits of school streaming do outweigh the drawbacks.