Some people believe that studying History is very important. Others say that it is irrelevant and has many limitations and should not be studied at all. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people say that History is playing a vital role in our lives and that everyone must study it, but others do not think so. In my opinion, I agree with this statement and discuss both views in the following topic. To begin with, it is said that when people want to learn about any culture or country, they must study about their History then to know how their ancestors lived in the past. It will give us a detailed view of their lifestyle, clothing, festivals, food, music, and language. For instance, after reading the past books, we learned how our country became independent after 100 years. Not only that, but it also gives the younger generation a chance to feel proud of their wealthy culture. So, studying History is very important for us. On the other hand, it can also be argued that in today's fast pace and sophisticated, the world it would be more fruitful to study new technologies rather than wasting time on past events because it is unuseful. If people keep studying only History, they will not be able to survive in modern society. From, this it is evident why some people support this view. This however can easily be tackled if those interested in History study it is a minor degree, and tunnel vision. In conclusion, although a part of people disagrees that keep studying History is crucial for our cultural preservation, I am still concerned that knowledge of History helps us identify patterns in our present society, which can be useful in preventing disasters. I believe that the positive aspects of studying History heavily outweigh its negative aspects and thus every person should study it.