Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some parents believe that children who engage in outdoor activities experience more benefits for their development than those who play computer games. From my point of view, I agree with this idea for many reasons, described in the following paragraphs. I strongly believe that engaging in outdoor activities benefits children's development more than playing games on the computer. Firstly, participating in outdoor activities helps children develop communication skills by interacting with friends who share the same interests. Moreover, children will learn how to socialize outside the home because there are many types of people in social settings. Therefore, children will learn which types of people they should talk to and which ones they should avoid. Additionally, participating in various activities such as exercise promotes good health. For example, playing football, basketball, and swimming are all beneficial activities. It is evident that many news reports online indicate that children who spend less time playing computer games have better eye health than those who play games for extended periods. Additionally, if children have the opportunity to engage in various outdoor activities, they may discover their favorite activity. Once they have identified their favorite activity, parents can support them in pursuing it further, potentially leading to a career in the future. Even if the preferred activity does not translate into a future job, children will become experts in that activity compared to others. Thus, children will understand which activity is their strong suit. In conclusion, I personally agree with this viewpoint because it seems evident to me that the benefits of engaging in outdoor activities outweigh the drawbacks of playing computer games in terms of development.