Some people claim that there are more disadvantages of the car than its advantages. Do you agree or disagree? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a car. Give reasons for your answer.

Nowadays, cars became the most popular transport in the world and all big cities are fulfilled with them. There are many discussions about air pollution, and chaotic parking and many people are holding the view that cars have more drawbacks than benefits. However, they have several pros and cons, which would be explained in the following essay. First of all, it is much cheaper to use public transport when you live in a big city. Vehicle buying is a vital decision for all people and many of them face some issues when they get such an experience. For example, finding a parking place in the centre of a metropolis could be a hard task for drivers and it takes plenty of time. In addition, cars could take much more investment than people expect. On the other hand, using your own transport may give you freedom in some cases. Furthermore, owning a car might give you the opportunity to drive wherever you want and whenever you want. As a result, they may live in a village where a bus station is absent and there is no need for them to choose a house, which is handy for it. Most importantly, a car could save your life in critical situations such as a heart attack, when you need to get someone to the hospital as fast as you can. To summarise, the reduction in auto use can have a positive effect in towns, as fewer vehicles go to the city centres. However, we all have to buy an automobile consciously and only when it is needed.