Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answers

There is no denying the fact that the main impact of doing activities with the kids is debatable. While it is a commonly held belief that practising entertaining activities with the children can help them to develop more useful skills than reading for their stories. From my perspective, I strongly believe that playing interesting activities with the children might aid them to be more creative. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall explain why I support this statement. On one hand, playing entertaining activities with the children might strengthen their cognitive abilities. For example, when parents play football with their kids, they will move their body muscles as well as their brains will start to work to find a solution how to win. Therefore, using more than one sensation at the same time can help the kids to develop cognitive ability. Thus, this makes it clear that playing sports with the kids can give them the ability to be more inventive and help them to develop more cognitive skills. In addition, practising activities such as building blocks with the kids might help them to use their imagination and problem-solving skills. For instance, a prestigious journal article published that 70% of the children who used to play with building blocks with their parents had developed problem-solving skills. To illustrate, Kids might become more curious and they will wonder and imagine what will happen next, such activity might help them to strengthen their minds. Indeed, it becomes apparent that practising a game with the children can help them to develop multiple skills such as problem-solving skills. In conclusion, in my opinion, I consider that playing with the kids would be better than the reading stories to them. This is because practising such activities with them might aid to strengthen their cognitive abilities and can help them to use their imagination to wonder what will happen next as well as it will aid them to develop problem-solving skills.