The workplace nowadays is trying to employ the equal number of females and males. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many companies are now attempting to hire the same proportion of men and women in the workforce. This essay completely disagrees with this notion because this can decrease the growth of the company and this can increase the unemployment rate. Employing the same number of male and female in a corporation can decrease the growth of the company. This is because recruiters might tend to look at the gender of the job seekers instead of the skills and credentials they have just to fill the position. As a result, this can limit the success of the company. For example, most construction workers are composed of men, however, if a construction company hires an equal number of men and women, this can lead to decreased productivity because girls cannot carry heavy objects. Another reason to consider when hiring the same proportion of males and females is that this can lead to an increase unemployment rate. Not all genders have equal interests in different jobs. Some prefer one over the other. For instance, most nurses all over the world are women, and the number of male nurses is very few. If they will follow the system, many female nurses will be unemployed and hospitals will be understaffed. Thus, recruiting the same genders in a workplace has its drawbacks. In conclusion, hiring the same number of males and females in a workplace can lead to many problems such as a decrease in the company's growth and unemployment, that is why I completely disagree with this notion.