In the future all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

With the advanced development of science and technology, to save human labour and limit the fatal risks to human bodies, vehicles without drivers are expected to be utilized in the long run. From my perspective, I believe this evolution tends to have much more benefits than drawbacks mentioned in this essay. On the one hand, it is undoubted that there are some drawbacks when driverless transport is implemented. Firstly, the unemployment rate will be higher because drivers will not be no longer recruited. Secondly, automated vehicles would require high costs in repairs or annual maintenance which would be annoying and expensive as well. For example, it would waste time and money for the companies. They have to replace all current transportation and organize training courses which cost an arm and a leg. On the other hand, traffic accidents always become a majority burden to society and the medical sector. Besides that, there are so many objective and subjective factors that affect the drivers' ability to control the vehicles as physical health and mental status. Furthermore, most blue-collar workers serving in this sector usually try to work long hours to achieve their targets, especially in rush occasions like Tet resulting in sometimes they might feel exhausted and face high risks of being involved in accidents. Hence, scientists and other specialists from different fields are collaborating to seek out more interesting and safe methods to minimize the damage to commuters. Optimistically, experienced engineers are attempting to design means of transport equipped with advanced and modern techniques so that the route is hoped to be smoother and incidents on the road might be warned by special sensors immediately and solved successfully. In conclusion, using intellectual automatic machines to control transport does help to reduce the number of injuries and fatal cases. The benefits that passengers receive from using driverless buses or coaches are definitely greater than the disadvantages.