Experts say older people were happier and healthier in past because they did exercise and spent more time with their family and friends , whereas many now suffer from lonliness and health problems . What are the causes of this and reasons

Many scholars opine that the older generation used to be more pleasant and healthful as compared to the present where isolation and diseases have prevailed among them. This essay will be shedding light on the causes behind this issue. To begin with, the major reason is the formation of nuclear families as people used to live in large families with more support and love when older people were looked after by young family members which lead to their healthy lifestyle. Furthermore, grandparents love to live among their grandchildren which used to be the reason for their happiness. For example, they do not feel lonely if they get to spend quality time with the kids. Their blissfulness comes from minor acts such as watching children play and taking care of them. On the contrary, these days, lost connection with keth and kins leads to solitude and unhealthy habits. Most of the adults adapted to the hectic work schedule, Consequently, they barely get time for themselves which results in separation from their parents and can be the reason to move to old age homes where they feel isolated from their loved ones which leads to poor health and depression. As an illustration, an old person living with his own family tends to be happier than a person spending his life in senior aide homes. Conclusively, detachment from acquaintances is the root cause of this escalating problem, However, It is not insurmountable and can easily be resolved by shoving the importance of having an experienced person at home in the minds of younger folks.