Some people think that we can use as much fresh water as we want. Others think that fresh water supply should be controlled strictly by governments as the sources are limited. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The globe has an endless supply of fresh water for human consumption, but as the population increases, management for it is needed at some stage. Some individuals believe that officials of the government should be responsible for implementing strict rules with regard to the usage of this resource, especially when it is limited. This essay will devour both viewpoints and I will give my opinion about this matter. First of all, it is an undeniable fact that the cycle of water starts from evaporation where the water leads up to the clouds and ends up on the ground again which provides the community with a continuous flow of water supply. Furthermore, a lot of nations learned the importance of saving water by filling up tanks with rainwater which can be used for daily house chores such as dishwashing, laundry, and cleaning the house. Therefore, with the proper knowledge acquisition, individuals will be able to allocate this supply appropriately. On the other hand, although the continuous cycle of fresh water is prevalent, there are certain months in the year when drought occurs and public officials must take an action by providing notice to the public about the preservation of water during this time. This is a period of time when signs of rain are hardly seen in the weather forecast. Consequently, unnecessary management of water must be prevented such as carwashing, driveway cleaning among houses, and limiting shower time. In my opinion, although the preservation of fresh water around the globe is vital as it is one of the elixirs of human life, creating responsible citizens is way more efficient than applying firm rules to the usage of this resource. To summarize, the no-ending supply of fresh water from the natural cycle of nature is the primary reason why people believe they can maximize its usage as much as they want for their daily needs. Although dry seasons cause draught at some stage of the year, where it is important to be managed by the government. As far as I am concerned, educating society on how to maximize this source is wise to prevent the shortage of this kind of water in the future.