There are several factors that motivate people to stay in the workforce, and money is the most important reason/factor. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people argued that having a high salary is the main essential reason to keep them motivated to do and stay in their occupation. I strongly disagree with this perspective, and I suppose that job satisfaction and a supportive work environment are much more imperative aspects to maintaining people's motivation for doing their employment. Having a profession that we are passionate about can help us achieve a sense of job satisfaction. In addition, if we have a good understanding of what we do it can also assist us to tackle the problem that we face in the workplace and turn it into something that can make us feel more motivated. For example, scientists love to do many experiments in order to invent a novel, even though they have to face some errors while doing this and feel more motivated instead because it is something that they are interested in. Consequently, they will enjoy doing consistently and achieving their goals. In addition, a supportive workplace also matters. Many employees feel unmotivated and intimidated because of their toxic colleagues. Moreover, having a feeling of working under pressure also reduces people's motivation to do their work. The research shows that many corporate employees choose to resign from their company due to unhealthy work circumstances even though they achieve high amount of wages. Therefore, earning a lot of money is not merely the reason the workers keep them resilient in their duties. To conclude, having a profession that gives you a sense of job satisfaction as well as provides a nice office atmosphere are the most essential aspects to make employees keep motivated.