Obesity has become bigger and more global problem. What are the causes of this? and what solution can be taken to tackle these problem?

Obesity turned a bigger issue and a global problem. Some of the cuases cases are fast food and physical inactivity; however, some solutions to adress these problems are re-inforce re-enforce regulations on yunk food and parental control over their children. On of the causes is that fast food is addictive, so many individuals love to eat this type of food. Firstly, yunk food seems to be delicious because it is salty and greasy, and many people feel interested in it. Also, this type of food is cheap and fast to obtain. Another cause is that many adults have no physical activity during the day and this lead to gain weight because they spend hours sitting down at work, and,after finishing their jobs when they got home, they continue to lying down on the sofa. For instance, The United States Health Department in 2021 states that they have the 12th obesity rate in the world and this means that fifty percent of adults are obese. One of the solutions to adress this issue is that the goverment set stronger regulations on fast food and the companies need to label yunk food with the percentage of sugar and salt. Moreover, there is the necesity to increase higher taxes on fast food to avoid people feel attracted to it. Furthermore, education system needs to incorporate Physical education at elementary school that provides children to exercise for a long period of time until reach high school program. Also, parents should set limit time screen to their children to avoid them be glued to their screens. For instance, in the country of Taiwanese government set a law to fine parents of children who are using electronic devices for extended periods of time. To conclude, some of the causes for obesity are eating too much fast food and being inactive during the day, so some adults prefer to sit down and relax; however, some of the solutions to these problems are to avoid eating yunk food and try to be active on a daily basis, as wel as setting strong regulations on fast food.