In many countries people increasingly talk about money (how much they earn or how much they pay for things in their daily conversations). Why? Is this a positive or negative development?

It is a fact that people love to talk about money such as income and the price of things in this modern society. In my view, there are some reasons in both physical and mental aspects, and it will bring about the negative effect if it develops deeply. Money is required when we live in this society and we have limited ability to earn money. Therefore, realistically, all of us cannot avoid counting our money when we spend it. Also, in the macro view, the government also care about it. the figure of GPD is issued every year for measuring the wealth of a country. Populace pays attention to it not only because of the international state of a country but also because of the welfare of people. Regarding mental reasons, people generally think that the ability to earn money is related to the success of their life. Moreover, people like competition. So we always compare our level of income with our friends or companions. However, I think that this is a negative development when people deeply concentrate on it. First, I do not agree that money is everything. As human beings, embodying "freedom" is the highest value in our lives. So I believe that accomplishing mental achievements is more important than physical targets. Otherwise, people will become heartless because they think that money is the only criterion for measuring how useful a human is. For example, we can help and take care of others as volunteers without any payment, and turn the topic of conversation from money to life. In summary, Although money is necessary for our daily life, it turns us to be ruthless if we cannot control it well. So we can do some meaningful events with our friends rather than talking too much about money.